Hello

Hello and welcome to my blog! Dance as Medicine is a place to discuss the many ways in which dance serves as a form of ‘medicine’ to the everyday world through physical methods, visual inspiration, and within the body and mind. Although dancing sometimes can be the reason for the possible need of medicine-as it is quite taxing on the body- I believe that the art form holds better benefits than any pill could. Personally, I don’t take any medications such as Aspirin, Tylenol, etc. Call me strange, but unless I’m deathly ill or injured, I’m not putting anything in my body that will sometimes only mask a problem until a later date. Dancing allows me to feel alive and makes the world an inspiring, thriving, and alluring place to be. So let me share with you the many gifts that dance has to offer.

~Victoria

Leave a Reply

